du 27 juin 2019 au 28 juin 2019
Publié le 26 mai 2021 Mis à jour le 15 juillet 2022

Electronic Transport and dynamics in graphene and 2D transition metal dichalcogenides


27.06.2019 - 28.06.2019

Maison Internationale de la Recherche, Neuville-sur-Oise, Université de Cergy-Pontoise

Graphene isolation in 2004 and the subsequent rise of the related 2D materials family (Transition Metal Dichalcogenides, h-BN, phosphorene…) open up the way to novel high-performance electronic devices. One-atomic-layer-thick 2D materials can be artificially stacked nearly at will, creating complex heterostructures that combine the properties of each constituent. 2D materials are thus promising candidates on their own to develop new paradigms in (opto-)electronics but combining them could lead to even more exciting possibilities leading to unprecedented functionalities.

The workshop will focus on recent experimental and theoretical progress in the field of electronic transport and dynamics in these 2D nanomaterials:

  • 2D materials monolayers
  • Stacking – junctions
  • Electronic, optical and magnetic properties of interfaces
  • Macroscale investigation of heterostructure in a device configuration
  • Electron and spin dynamics in correlated 2D systems


Guy Trambly de Laissardière, Andreas Honecker (LPTM – UCP/CNRS) 

Christine Richter, Karol Hricovini, (LPMS – UCP)

Laurence Magaud (Institut Néel – CNRS)

Invited speakers:

  • Sunil Wilfred D’Souza, University of West Bohemia, Pilsen, Czech Republic
  • Benjamin Grevin, INAC – CEA, Grenoble, France
  • Mauro Fanciulli, Attolab – LPMS, Université de Cergy-Pontoise, France
  • Carsten Honerkamp, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Jouda Khabthani, Laboratoire de la Physique de la Matière Condensée, Université de Tunis El Manar, Tunisia
  • Dmitry L. Kovrizhin, Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical, Oxford University, UK
  • Markus Morgenstern, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Simon Mun, Gwangju Institute of science and technology
  • Laurent Nicolaï, NTC - new technologies center, University of West Bohemia, Pilsen, Czech Republic
  • François Peeters, University of Antwerpen, Belgium
  • Lucas Perfetti, École Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France
  • Vincent Renard, INAC – CEA, Grenoble, France
  • Janusz Sadowski, Linnaeus University, Sweden
  • D. D. Sarma, Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
  • Viera Skakalova, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Javad Vahedi, LPTM, Université de Cergy-Pontoise, France
  • Jean-Yves Veuillen, Institute Néel – CNRS, Grenoble, France
  • Yang Yaping, Univ. of Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Oleg Yazyev, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland


There is no registration fee, but registration is mandatory: inscription.

ContactGuy Trambly de Laissardière or one of the organizers

Informations and program

Access to the MIR


The workshop is sponsored by:

  • The Institute for Advanced Studies - IAS (Institut d’Études Avancées – IEA) of UCP
  • ANR (project J2D)